California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/14/08, 9:53 pm

Legal Question


controlled substance arrest

A friend was attending a party at a hotel. He took a ectasy pill while at the party. He was standing outside in the parking lot, when the police arrived. He admitted to taking the ectasy pill. The police searched the hotel room and then charged all 10 people attending the party with being under the influence and posession of a controlled substance. He has no knowledge of where the pills came from. He wants to use a public defender hoping to get a misdemeanor sentence. Is this a good idea?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search