Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I was convicted of a felony in 1990 and I had it expunged a few years ago. Can I own a firearm?

Asked on 2/01/12, 11:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

NO. A convicted felon has a lifetime ban against possession of firearms and ammo. Expungement does NOT change that. Nothing will.

Read more
Answered on 2/02/12, 4:24 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88433 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now