California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 12:59 pm

Legal Question


if I can convicted a petty theft misdemeanor can I be fired from my currect job?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


question bubble
11/21/09, 4:00 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, that is possible. Before you plead guilty or no contest to a crime of theft, you should talk to a qualified attorney. These crimes are very serious, and will remain on your record...THE REST OF YOUR LIFE....it's worth taking a FREE consultation. I am available by phone at 661-2671313 for a FREE consultation. You can read about my firm at www.wallinlaw.com. Sincerely...David Wallin

David M. Wallin

Law Offices OF David M. Wallin 3 LOCATIONS Palmdale-victorville-valencia, CA 93551

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 4:41 pm

Legal Answer


Convicted or not, you're an 'at will' employee that can be fired any time for any reason. So, you should keep your employer happy with you, and you should defend the criminal charges. If serious about doing so, feel free to contact me. If convicted or you plea to a deal, then you may be able to get your record expunged a year or more ater. Contact me for that too if interested.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search