California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Do I have to go to court?
My co-defendant on a misdemeanor drinking case has hired a private attorney. I have a court date coming up with the co defendant and the attorney has told him he does not have to appear for the arraignment. So my question is, do I need to appear either? I have a public defender and was told that he was kind of canceled out by the private attorney. Since the private attorney is making all the motions for the case, Is it necessary for one defendant to be there when isnt?
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


