California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 9:18 pm

Legal Question


I have a court date on December 1,2009 in orange county,ca, How can i get it transferred to mammoth lakes, ca?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


question bubble
11/18/09, 10:05 pm

Legal Answer


You almost certainly can't. Cases are only moved from one county to another when it would not be possible for the defendant to receive a fair trial in the original county. Even then, pretrial hearings would usually remain in the original court. Criminal cases are not transferred for the convenience of the defendant.

Edward Hoffman

Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman 12301 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 500 Los Angeles, CA 90025

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/19/09, 2:07 pm

Legal Answer


If your case is a Misdemeanor, in certain cases you can hire an attorney to appear on your behalf (which means you would not need to appear).

I practice in OC, if interested, please call or visit my website.

Gary Polston

The Law Office of Gary M. Polston 850 E. Chapman Ave., Suite A Orange, CA 92866

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 6:03 pm

Legal Answer


You can't. An attorney can appear for you if this is a misdemeanor, but you must appear personally, with or without counsel, if it is a felony charge. If serious about getting counsel, feel free to contact me.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search