California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 8:32 pm

Legal Question


during my criminal case my alternate defender would not answer any of my questions he called me a liar he refused to let me see the police report or anything else pretaining to my case and when the case was over he told me he quit fighting for me along time ago and didnt care if i went to jail or not what if anything can i do about this


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


question bubble
11/20/09, 9:35 pm

Legal Answer


I am not certain what you mean by the case is over. If you have not been sentenced then request a Marsden hearing. If you have been sentenced then write a letter stating the facts to the state public defender, or to the appellate court requesting representation in filing a habeas writ. If you or your family have the funds you can retain a private attorney to represent you.

Lyle Johnson

Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law 152 N. Third Street, Suite 510 San Jose, CA 95112

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search