California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/30/03, 10:48 pm

Legal Question


Criminal Investigation Question

I have been working at a retail store for a little over two years. I was recently interviewed by a man from ''loss prevention'' concerning my alleged involvement in store theft. He took it upon himself to estimate the total amount through a series of leading questions. He then asked me to sign a paper saying I agreed to that amount. He tape recorded the phone conversation, which was about two hours long. It was an interrogation. He gave me the option to either sign the waver agreeing to his total estimation or said they would take other legal means against me. He said I had committed several felonies and that this would be my way out. I am not responsible for that amount of loss and would like to know what to do from this point on. PLEASE answer my question.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search