California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Embezzelment
I took over $3000 from my company in California. They found out and I was terminated. I signed a note stating I would pay it back. I moved recently after and they had my address. They made no attempt to contact me to start payment procedings. I recently received a letter from an attorney telling me to start paying. This all happened in May of 2003. I just recieved the letters in February of 2007. What is the statue of limitations for them to take action on this matter.
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


