California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Estranged wife cashed in my 401 k.while I was incarcerated!
I have been living apart from my wife for about 5 years. I was employed as a foreman and she works for the same company doing paperwork. I quit my job because I had to serve 6 months in the county jail and knew my boss wouldn't understand. I had 14 years working for the company and had a 401 k. plan savings. While i was in jail, my wife cashed out my 401 k.Before i went to jail, i had called my company and told them to send the paperwork to my new address where i planned to start living in a new town. The papers never came, so I called my wife and she said yes, she had it sent to her. Is this legal? What can I do? She has given me so much trouble over the years, basically I just stayed away from her, but this is too much! She has taken everything that I own and now she has my 401k of about $20,000. I want a divorce and she says she will not agree. I am 53, all kids grown, everything else was in her name except my 401k. Thanks for any help in this matter as I don't know where to start. Sincerely,--name removed--
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


