California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/23/05, 12:25 pm

Legal Question


false citizen's arrest

What happens when a citizen's arrest is made that is false? Do we have any recourse on filing a counter claim for the person providing false info to the police, not to mention the amount of bail money and the cost of our car being towed? No statements by an impartial party were allowed (in this case, my husband and myself vs. a teenager and her mom...no neighbors were asked what they saw, which would have cleared my husband of the false accusation). Do you need more info on this? I didn't want to make it confusing...


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search