Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

My ex falsely filed a statement that I assulted him and the judge gave him a 5 yr restraining order against me. His friend signed the papers saying and also signing under penalty of purgery that he served me, which never happened, nor did the ficticious "assult" . This was all filed 3 years ago but I obviously did not know ad I had never been served. Can I file charged against any of the people mentioned above? Thank you. Amy email: amybcbg1@gmail.com

Asked on 10/06/13, 7:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zadik Shapiro Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are talking about criminal charges, you can file a report with the police but the likelihood of the DA charging a case after three years is slim to none.

Read more
10/06/13, 9:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now