California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/04/13, 5:56 pm

a fight between two men occurs one man falls hits his head on the ground and is unconscious. he gets taken to the hospital a few days later he has a sezisure and dies. whats the penalty for the other man?"

4 Answers


Answered on: 5/04/13, 6:20 pm by Jacob Kiani

Depends on the facts and who started the fight, as well as any self defense claims, sounds like manslaughter though


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Jacob I. Kiani 468 North Camden Drive, Suite 200 Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/05/13, 10:48 am by Joshua Hale

More to the point it depends on what the prosecutor charges, and what the man is convicted of, and of any mitigating circumstances.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Hale Law Group 4630 Border Village Rd. N171 San Ysidro, CA 92173

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/06/13, 3:04 pm by Joe Dane

Sounds like a class project question.

More facts are necessary, but could be anything from mutual combat/self defense to manslaughter (or murder only if there was really something else there)


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Joe Dane 850 E. Chapman Ave., Suite C Orange, CA 92866

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/07/13, 12:38 pm by Terry A. Nelson

Nothing unless criminal charges are filed and proven in court, or a civil lawsuit is filed and won in Superior Court.

Mutual combat, without any other info or facts, does not necessarily create 'liability' on anyone. You suffer the consequences of your actions and choices in life. The agressor is at risk of manslaughter charges or worse, if that can be proven.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search