Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

a girl pissed my friend off and he told one of his friend that he gonna do something to that girl but he just say it because he was mad and pissed off and that was 3 years ago and he know sol for death threat or threat is 3 years but what if the girl that he was talk about never knew about what he said, can the sol still run on that case? please help

Asked on 1/11/13, 3:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joe Dane Law Office of Joe Dane
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's three years.

Read more
Answered on 1/11/13, 7:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now