Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

my girlfriend has recently been incarcerated at sacramento main jail i discharged parole 8/1/09 spending the minimum 13 m0nths 0n parole this being my only prison conviction although a lengthy jail history i am currently under no form of supervision i am concerned with pc:4571 will i be able to visit her and how long

Asked on 7/21/10, 8:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary Olive Law Offices Gary Olive
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not without the express written permission of the Sheriff's Department. Most counties have strict rules regarding felons visit inmates. Not fair I know, but those are the rules.

Read more
Answered on 7/29/10, 11:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now