California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/29/10, 8:30 pm

Legal Question


hey i'm a 29 year old male.i got caught with .2 grams of hash. i'm out on bail. Is there anything i can do ?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


question bubble
9/03/10, 9:33 pm

Legal Answer


There are two things you should do:

1. Get a lawyer.

2. Keep quiet about your case, except when meeting with defense lawyers you are thinking of hiring.

Good luck.

Edward Hoffman

Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman 12301 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 500 Los Angeles, CA 90025

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/03/10, 9:37 pm

Legal Answer


And unfortunately, hash is a serious case -- it is treated quite differently from marijuana -- and you should really retain a lawyer here in west Orange County.

Michael Stone

Law Offices of Michael B. Stone Toll Free 1-855-USE-MIKE 3020 Old Ranch Parkway, Suite 300 Seal Beach, CA 90740

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/06/10, 12:25 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, show up at court for all your hearings and present your defenses, with a lawyer unless you know how to effectively represent yourself against a professional prosecutor seeking to convict you. If serious about hiring counsel to help you, feel free to contact me.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search