California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Husband in jail for Grand Theft Money/Property but not owner of Business
Hello, My husband was arrested in March for Grand theft money property in excess of $400.00, 10 counts, but wasn't the Owner of the Co. The Owner filed bankruptcy and put everything on my husband. My husband is being used as a scapegoat. His bail is so high we can't afford to get him out and he's been in max security as if he murdered someone. He also has a clean record.It has been a difficult road being my three small children witnessed his violent arrest with 3 guns to his head and I strongly believe this case ought to have been brought in Civil Court rather than criminal. If our previous Attorney wouldn't have waived the Preliminary Hearing and many others, we might have had a chance to get him out. Does anybody know of any previous case files and/or citations, ANYthing that I can reference, because I find this hard to believe. Please help me so that I may have some info to reference and hopefully I can submit it to the Judge. I want deperately for my husband to come home and so do my 5 grieving children.
Thank you kindly in advance for your help.
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


