California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/12/03, 1:38 pm

Legal Question


Need to get out of jail time

i was arrested with 1 prescription pill of aderall. i was given deferred entry judgement and sentenced to 2 years of misdemeanor probation. i was stupid and didnt attend drug classes, and failed to show up to a drug test with my PO. Therefore I have 2 violations of probation and a failure to report. And I recentally didnt show up to court, therefore I have a $10,000 warrant out for my arrest. I plan to go back to court within the next few weeks after a wedding i must attend. i know jail time is in order, but i just recentally found out i am pregnant. my question is, is there any way i could beg the court for mercy and ask to attend a rehabilitation center instead of jail time to better my life and the life of my child? And I dont have the money to hire a lawyer, so a public defender is all i can get. thank you so much for your time.


Law Offices of Elliot Zarabi

Affordable, Aggressive and Experienced

DON'T HIRE THE PUBLIC DEFENDER WITHOUT TALKING TO US FIRST!

Low Cost Criminal Defense.
Available 24/7
Misdemeanors and Felonies
Every County in California

Call for a Free, No Obligation, Case Consultation NOW!
1-877-52-52-9-10 or (213) 612-7720

www.zarabilaw.com


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search