Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

How long do domestic violence cases take to resolve? In particular, a female is the accused, no previous criminal record, a single mother, and is being charged with a felony for one bite mark that did not break the skin.

Asked on 9/10/13, 12:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zadik Shapiro Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The total time can easily be 18 months. f there is a guilty plea the woman is likely to be sentenced to complete a 52 week domestic violence program.

Read more
9/11/13, 11:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now