California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/09/04, 6:53 pm

Legal Question


MIP Plead Not Guilty What is penalty if found guilty?

I got an MIP at a beach party. I was standing around a fire and as the police approached the guy standing next to me asked if I would set his beer down. The police wrote me an MIP as well as others that were there.

I went to court an plead not guilty but I am afraid I might loose. I check on the state statutes and it says that the penalty is $250 or community service. Others at court though were pleading guilt and having their licences suspended for a year. Also some got some kind of limited use of the license to go to work or school.I dont have a drivers license yet (i'm 19 almost 20). What would my penalty be (I'm in San Diego).

Thanks in advance


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search