California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/20/04, 12:09 pm

Legal Question


pasenger places gun in my backseat

An aquantance needed a ride home.I agreed to take him and his cousin, not knowing that the cousin was carrying a loaded handgun.My aquantance sat in the front seat and his cousin in the back. On the way I was stopped by law enforcement for a traffic violation.Still unaware of the gun, I provided the officer with my licence, insurance, and registration as requested.He walked away briefly, when he returned we were all asked to step out of the vehicle one by one and handcuffed.I was told that I was being arested for felony posession of loaded, concealed weapon.I've already been to my arainment two weeks ago and still havent heard from my public defender.My question is what are my options if any for my defence


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search