California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 8:23 pm

Legal Question


what is a person to do in prison who had other charges a warrant after already in prison and is now due to be released with another outstanding warrant


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


question bubble
11/20/09, 9:45 pm

Legal Answer


The person now will be held on the warrant and then transported to the court where the case in pending. Unless the person was given property advice and the person filed PC 1381 advising the district attorney that the person was in prison. Assuming that the pc 1381 was submitted shortly after going to prison.

Lyle Johnson

Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law 152 N. Third Street, Suite 510 San Jose, CA 95112

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 9:46 pm

Legal Answer


Oops I forgot to say retain an attorney to represent this person.

Lyle Johnson

Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law 152 N. Third Street, Suite 510 San Jose, CA 95112

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 4:27 pm

Legal Answer


Upon release, he'll be transported to the court where new charges and warrant are. Hire an attorney for him. Feel free to contact me if this will be in SoCal courts, or apply for public defender if you can't afford private counsel

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search