California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
3/19/08, 10:37 pm

Legal Question


Petition for Rehearing or petition for Modification

The day of my sentencing my lawyer sent someone else to defend me, who had NO clue about my case. I was charged with F(0001) hs11350 , substance

M(002)VC23222(b) marijuanna

M (003) VC12500 no license

I should have been eligible for PROP 36 but the stipulation was that the cop said at the time of arrest that my license was not valid THis made me ineligible for Prop 36 and revoked my license for 3 years

So now that I have done 4 mos county jail, and have tons of fines and drug classes to attend what should I do next. I Reported the lawyer to the State Bar on the grounds that he failed to represent me and for Never contacting me after my sentencing to discuss future plans . I have the paperwork from the DMV MY License was totally valid

I sent him an official termintation of services now what next.

Do I appeal to the DA? The Judge or both? Can I petion a writ of error coram nobis? can I do this without a lawyer?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search