California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
5/28/02, 12:50 am

Legal Question


Pre-Trial Intervention and Criminal Record

I have recently received a Pre-Trial Intervention (PTI) through my local court for my first-time, misdemeanor offense. I was arrested for the offense and was release on O.R.

The PTI form specifically stated that if I follow through the program for 1 year, the case will be dismissed.

Now here are the questions (and I need ***DEFINITIVE*** answer):

1. In the interim, what goes on my criminal record?

2. For employment/college applications, what informations are released to the requesters? (I have heard that Criminal Records shouldn't include arrest information, only conviction information, but the SAMPLE CRIMINAL RECORDS that I have found on the web all displayed arrest information. So please be SPECIFIC in addressing this question) (Also, I think by law, employers/schools can only ask for Convictions but not arrests, because one can be arrested for 1000000 times and not be convicted for anything).

Thank you very much.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search