California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/24/04, 3:34 am

Legal Question


Probation

I am now serving 2 years probation and 25 days cal-trans work (instead of jail time) for misdeamenor grand theft of $1600.00 I have paid restitution! It's now 3 months later and I have heard that my accuser now believes I may be responsible for taking more!

Can I be charged again? Even after my accuser filed charges 3 months ago and I pleaded no contest? I have being punished! And since I pleaded no contest to stealing $1600.00 my accuser naturally believes that if any more past monies is missing I must be responsible??

Will this be considered a probation violation against me? think I took more?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search