California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/25/08, 5:12 am

Legal Question


is this enough proof for theft?

i have been called to a police station in regards to alleged theft of cash. Someone claimed i took their cash card from their bag and drew money over a long period. They never saw me ever do it personally and the only evidence is the fact that the withdrawls where when only the cardholder and I were present. I didnt do it but now this is getting out of hand and the police want to talk to me! is this enough evidence for the police to charge me? Just by having someone say i was the only other person around when the card was used??


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search