California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
property dispute
can an individual claim, that items given to one person over a year ago, were actually stolen. What would be the appropriate response to this situation. The accuser is hurting for money and trying to get it any way he can. We live in different counties, approximately 60 miles apart. Both of us had access to the property until about 4 months ago when he asked for the keys to the storage unit. I promptly returned the keys and haven't had access for the last four months. He had given me the property as payment for services rendered. The property in question has a current value of maybe $100. Other items he is accusing me of taking I have no knowledge of. The issue is unresolvable between the two of us. Since we live in two different counties, what can happen?
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


