California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/22/05, 2:54 pm

Legal Question


Public Defender vs. Private Atty. for 1st time Drug Possession

Ventura County - 19-year-old male pulled over for minor traffic violation (illegal U-turn). Permission to search vehicle requested for but refused. Search conducted anyway based on open pocket knife on seat. Less than 1 oz. Hashish found in glove compartment, resulting in felony possession charge.

In this instance, would a private attorney be recommended over a public defender? In either case, what can be expected?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search