California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/17/08, 1:24 pm

Legal Question


Public Urination 7.110.010(A) FUMC

I received a 7.110.010(A) FUMC (urinating in public) ticket on 9/28/2008 in Fullerton, CA. I didn’t received notice in the mail to handle the citation & I received a warrant on Sat. 11/15/08 for failure to appear.

I debating hiring an attorney, but would rather not; especially, if not necessary. I have read a couple of posting & I also figured it best to resolve this ASAP. I would like to know my options.

- I’m not going to be arrested when I show up? I have a 10k bail & don’t have 10k…

- I don’t want an ugly citation on my record. I heard this is a misdemeanor, what are my options?

- It is debatable whether the cop actually saw me do it. I was getting in the vehicle when they shined the light over, my friend was still in the act. I think they just assumed.

- It might be best at this point to just pay the fine & be on my way. What are the options there?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search