Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I was recently arrested for the possession of hash under the code 511357(a). I had less than a gram on me and a scale. As a minor in California, what punishment do you think I will be given?

Asked on 10/14/12, 3:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

$100 dollar fine if less than one gram and a first time offense. You may face additional charges, however, if they caught you with a scale.

Read more
10/14/12, 5:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now