California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 4:11 pm

Legal Question


I was recently giving somebody a ride to the highway patrol office so they could get a release on his truck. He asked me to go in because i was a licensed driver. we went in and the receptionist said we smelled like marijuana. I was taken in the back and given about 40 minutes of tests to determine if i was under the influence. i passed all of them and was brought back to the front in that time they were searching my car. I was not on probation or parole. shoulnt of they asked to search the car ?> he was also searched. neitheer of us were under the influence . what was there probable cause?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search