California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/24/09, 7:28 pm

Legal Question


i recently got a letter from frys electronics saying that i have to pay them 100 bucks even though i have already been charged in court and paid fines exceeding 300 dollars.

i called frys electronics a long time ago and offered them to let me pay for damages but they refused. now i get a letter demanding 100 dollars under penal code 490.5(c) for "damages"

can anyone help me avoid paying this fee? i have no property nor do i have any money. i live with my parents and am leaving for the navy shortly.

i want to simply ignore the letter and maintain that i owe frys nothing. i am traumatized by the way i was handled by their employees and by the fact that i was held in a tiny room in extremely tight handcuffs for four hours for no reason. also, i was handled by NON-loss-prevention employees during this time. when i say non-loss-prevention, i mean the regular store employees.

any help in this matter would be appreciated. im looking for any way to get out of this situation, and if non exists, then im looking for any way to have the upper hand if the case does move to small claims court.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search