California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/09/13, 7:14 pm

I have to report to the jail on 8/5/13 to serve 150 day sentence. I meet with probation today & explained to them that I have a trip planned out of the country at the end of Sep into Aug & they suggested that I get on calendar to requested a modification in my stay date and permission to leave the country. How do I do this?

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/09/13, 8:55 pm by Anthony Roach

You have a sentence of almost a half a year in jail and you planned a trip out of the country? You sound like an exam question on my ethics final exam. The only correct answer on that exam was to avoid you like the plague.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Anthony A. Roach 9909 Topanga Canyon, Ste.313 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/09/13, 11:01 pm by Zadik Shapiro

If you go to the clerk of the court's office they will help you get back on calendar. Hopefully you have tickets dated prior to the date you were sentenced. You should also call your attorney.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro 15 Boardman Pl. San Francisco, CA 94103

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/10/13, 10:06 pm by John Laurie

I would suggest that you speak to the attorney who handled your case. They should be able to do this for you


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search