Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

How do I request on my own behalf that my felony be reduced?

Asked on 11/16/12, 1:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Theresa Hofmeister Theresa Hofmeister, Attorney At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Generally you don't; your attorney does. If you cannot afford an attorney, the normal course would be to apply for the Public Defender to represent you. Good luck!

Read more
11/16/12, 3:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now