California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
My roomate was recently arrested for possesion of chemical used in the manufacturing of methamphetamine. I was at work at the time. I am not named as a defendant. All of my possesions are in the apartment. Hazmat and other Health organizations have indicated that a meth lab may have been present on the property. The results of their testing have not been disclosed to me, as is required by law. If evidence of finished meth is found on walls and surfaces, but not the kind to indicate those used in manufacturing process, can they label the apartment "contaminated" as if it were an actual meth lab and deny me access to my property? Since the day of my roomates arrest over three weeks ago I have had access to non of my belongings. They claim to have found residue of meth on surfaces in various rooms, but have not specifically stated whether or not that residue is indicative of use of meth by "smoking" or if it is residue of meth lab activity. I need my things. who can I contact who will give me this info, and are they required to make the distinction known?
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


