California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/13/09, 3:32 am

Legal Question


If i have an rx for methanphetamine salts (Adderall) and I had to take a drug test for family court, I came up dirty do you think I can beat this?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


question bubble
10/13/09, 1:39 pm

Legal Answer


If you tested positive for what you were lawfully prescribed and using, there is nothing 'illegal' about your use. If you violated a court order by being under the influence during visitation or custody, then raise your prescription as a defense.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search