California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/10/04, 6:34 pm

Legal Question


Set-Aside & Dismissed

Previous question '' Misdemeanor or Expungement''? I followed through with the process now I am confused to what it means??? It says It is Hereby Ordered that the charge of 487(A) be Declared a misdemeanor pursuant to penal code 17(B)(3);and It Is Further Ordered that the plea, verdict,or finding of guilt in the above entitled action be set aside and vacated, and that a plea of not guilty be entered; and that the complaint be, and is hereby dismissed,Pursuant to the provision of Penal Code 1203.4. The court clerk told me that this conviction is as though it never happened. The DA's office does not understand my question how to get this Expunged, they said it was done. I am going off of responses from my last question to Law Guru on 5/14/04, I was told that I can't get a felony expunged only reduced to a misdemeanor, then expunge the misdemeanor. Going off of what I wrote up top, where am I at with this conviction? what does set aside, and dismissed mean? Do I still have to file for an Expungement? Help


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search