California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 4:58 pm

Legal Question


My son was arrested for a 273.5 pc last night. He accidently slammed his girlfriends arm in the door during a argument. how long will he be in jail?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


question bubble
11/20/09, 10:38 pm

Legal Answer


No one can answer that question without more information. He could be in prison for maximum of 4 years, unless there is an enhancement, or up to 12 months in county jail. Rather than asking a question on the internet you should assist him obtain an attorney.

Lyle Johnson

Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law 152 N. Third Street, Suite 510 San Jose, CA 95112

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 4:24 pm

Legal Answer


Depends upon what his attorney negotiates in a plea bargain, or what the judge would sentence if he is convicted at trial. He faces up to a year in jail on a misdemeanor. If serious about getting legal defense, feel free to contact me.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search