California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/20/02, 9:16 pm

Statute of Limitations on Fraud and Embezzlement - Criminal & Civil

What is the statute of limitations on a fraud and embezzlement crime involving $300K in a federal case? I understand that the clock begins to tick upon the discovery of the crime by the victim. What is the civil statute of limitation for the same crime?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search