California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/01/12, 11:25 am

There was a sting operation from ABC in orange county, CA, and I was working at the cashier, I miss judge by one digit and accidently sold beer to minor which was 19...

its my first time and dont have any criminal record..my question is, am i eligable for PC 1000- Deffered entry of judgement for this case or whats the best option for me any pre-trial intervention or anything, i have two people depend upon my salary, i dont want this on my record...any advice?????

3 Answers


Answered on: 2/01/12, 1:03 pm by Glen Fleetwood

Immediately contact a lawyer and say nothing further about it online.

NOT ELIGIBLE FOR PC 1000.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Mister DUI-800-468-2-502 2625 Townsgate Road #330 Westlake Village, CA 91361

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 2/01/12, 1:27 pm by Glen Fleetwood

Selling (furnishing) alcohol to a person under 21 years of age is a misdemeanor in California. Violating this law subjects you to BOTH jail time and a fine. We can here in any OC court.

I represent individuals and business charged with this as part of my DUI work. I have such a case in Westminster currently; you are welcome to watch. Call for free consultation, and thre is NO "deferred entry of judgment".


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Mister DUI-800-468-2-502 2625 Townsgate Road #330 Westlake Village, CA 91361

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 2/01/12, 1:56 pm by Terry A. Nelson

This is not a drug possession or use case, so drug diversion does not apply.

Of course you can fight the charges. When arrested or charged with any crime, the proper questions are, can any evidence obtained be used against you, can you be convicted, and what can you do? Raise all your defenses with whatever witnesses, evidence and sympathies are available for legal arguments, for evidence suppression or other motions, or for trial. If you don't know how to represent yourself effectively against an experienced prosecutor intending to convict, then hire an attorney that does, who will try to get a dismissal, diversion program, reduction, or other decent outcome through plea bargain, or take it to trial if appropriate.

If serious about hiring counsel to help in this, and if this is in SoCal courts, feel free to contact me. Iíll be happy to help, using what defenses there may be.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search