California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I was stopped and cited with a misdemenor for posession of marijuana less than an ounce in CA. I went and got my medical marijuana card not even a week after. Is there any way they would drop the charges if I prove to them that I had it for medical purposes and now can have it legally here in CA? Also, am I required to go to court for a misdemenor? Can't I just pay the fine? (the court is 200 miles away from my home and I can't drive!) Please, any advice that would help me from having to figure out how to get there and back would be great, the court is in the middle of nowhere with no buses or airports anywhere nearby. The court is in Yreka, CA.
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


