California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/03/08, 5:16 pm

Legal Question


Not In the System

I went to my court date. I wasnt on the calendar, so I went to the clerk. She gave me a 15 day extension because she said that I wasnt in the system. But I pulled my file off thier website weeks before my court date. So why wouldnt I be in there system? My boyfriend is also involved in this same case and the DA didnt file any charges against him because they ''lacked sufficent evidence''. So for me they say that I am not in the system...I dont understand why. When we are both being charged with the same thing. If they don't have evidence against him how could they have any against me?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search