California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Today I went to Sallys Beauty supply looking for haircolor, then i went in the nail section i was trying to decide wether to purchase some nail primer.So I went ahead and looked at a bottle,and when i notice it did not have a price on the box after a few minutes Idecided i did not want it and just put it back on the shelf.After walking around the store i decided to leave.upon exiting the store one of the sales girl says "maam put the primer back"I went on and informed her i did not have anything,and proceeded to leave.at this time the security for the plaza was outside at the front of the store as i was getting in my car no one said anything to me.I was the one who said i did not steal anything.my question is because i do have a prior for shoplifting went through some mental issues I went to court and was given 3yrs unsupervised probation,and I'm concerned because although i did not take anything and was not detained or told to leave the security gaurd took my car's license plate #.Can the police arrest me after the fact just because they will see that I'm on unsupervised probation for a shoplifting case for the next 3 years? and i really did not take anything.they claimed i stole a $10.00 small nail primer.WHAT ARE MY RIGHTS?
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


