California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I have a video I want to post which contains someone smoking marijuana. This person was in my home, and laughed while I took the video. She is involved in politics and I dont think it is becoming of a politiican to smoke marijuana on camera. I don't want anything to not post it, ie I am not trying to extort money, or blackmale with anything else. Here are the questions I have:
1. Is it illegal to post this video on youtube?
2. Is it illegal to send this video via email or CD to other political bloggers so they can repost the video?
3. Is there anything else that I need to consider that would leave me vulnerable to criminal or civil actions?
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


