Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I want to visit California from North Carolina but I am a registered sex offender in my state. My PO has given permission, but he says I just need to get a form signed by the local sheriffs office. What else, if anything, will be required? I plan to stay a maximum of 7 days. Will there be any monitoring or extra info required by the sheriffs office there?

Asked on 6/12/13, 6:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I suggest simply calling the sheriff's office where you plan to go.

Read more
Answered on 6/12/13, 6:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now