California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/01/04, 4:19 pm

Legal Question


Wage garnishment

This is in regards to a loan. I got a personal loan out in 2002 .I was unable to make loan payments due to work. I attempted to make payments less than my monthly payment but CREDITOR refused ..They wanted it all. Anyway, my acct went into a collection. They obtained a wage garnishment through default. I was not aware of court date. Anyway they started taking max out of my checks in april this year. I have a son and i am a partime worker. 25 hrs a week ..How can i go to court to stop this ridiculous amount. I am getting myself more in debt not being able to support my son and me. They take most of my check


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search