California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I am a witness to a murder case and have already talked to detectives regarding the case previously. However, they contacted me recently saying they needed to "talk" to me one more time. I am 300 miles away and don't wish to attend this trial or even be stressed. Am I obliged to to talk to them? I know I don't but is it illegal for me to avoid them. (ignoring their calls etc) I have a feeling they are trying to issue me a subpoena and my understanding is that only people that receive the subpoena "directly by hand" are obliged to attend court trials. How far can these detectives go in order to search for me? would they somehow be able to track me down for instance, phone gps or tracing phone call records? are they allowed to do this?
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


