California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 3:26 pm

Legal Question


A woman attempted to steal my son's used jacket, which was forgotten at the table at the Mall foodcourt. When we come back to look around for the jacket, we noticed that the jacket was hang in the baby stroller nearby. Realizing someone is back looking for the jacket and the jacket was not hidden properly, a woman pushed her baby stroller toward the women's room so she can hide it properly inside the baby diaper bag.

My wife followed that woman to the restroom and asked if she has seen that blue jacket around. The woman pretended not to understand what was going on and called someone on the phone. My wife noticed the diaper bag suddenly become too full and she kept starring at it. The woman refused to talk to my wife and kept on talking on the phone. My wife left the restroom and waited outside. Outside, the husband, kids and her parents jumped all over me and become very offensive. I said I just wanted to call the security. Then the woman walked out of the restroom with the stroller and together with her big family + kids, they were yelling at us and hurry to leave the mall.

Did not say a word, my wife ran back inside the restroom and found the jacket burried in the trash can. This is a horrible act of stealing, lying and confronting of the woman and her family in front of her kids. It was very inappropriate. We then called the security and they said the family already left which they cannot do anything.

What should we do in this case? should we report to the police? We have no information of a woman nor the family, but hope the camera of the mall get some images captured.

Please advise.

Thanks

Ken


Bail Bonds - Toll Free 888-221-6663 - 3% Down

Have your loved ones been charged with a crime? Are you afraid that they may lose their job, their family and good name? HELP THEM AVOID JAIL, AVOID LOSING THEIR FREEDOM...AVOID LOSING THEIR MIND! Let the bail bondsmans of Andrew Sterling use their savvy quick skills, experience in the field of bail, and familiarity with California Courts and Jails to FREE YOUR LOVE ONES FROM JAIL.

http://www.bailbondslocal.com


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search