California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Can you write a letter on behalf of my boyfriend to a judge before sentencing? My boyfriend and I have drugs problem. About a wk before my boyfriend went to jail, he has gone to the casino for a couple times and both time he won. First he won about $2,000 and he has a W-2G form for this one, too. Second times he won about $500 and again about $600... he is so lucky! But unfortunately, because we have more money and that's why we can afforded to buy more than we useually get... the more you buy the cheaper you get, that's the deal. The next day the police came to the house arrested him. They found the drugs, they took his cash $2,700 all in large bills. With the evidences they've got, the amount of drugs and money they charged him with 2 drug charges for sale. And he's also on parole. This is his first time for drug charges, also first time that he violated his parole. I want to ask the judge if he can has a drug program instead of him serving his time in jail. He's just a drug addicted, is not a drug dealer. And he needs help but not a punishment. How can I write a letter to a judge with the situation like this? Please help!!! Thank you.
P.S. if you can write one letter to a judge and the other one to the DA, I will appreciate that a lot.
iloverusso
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


