California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/13/02, 10:22 am

Legal Question


Wrongful search warrant -can civil action be taken?

A search warrant was carried out upon my legal duplex and subsequently my tenant had her door kicked in and was held at gunpoint for some time; she explained that it was a seperate unit with no avail. Nothing was found in her apartment. Is there any civil recourse for the P.D.s action? Would the case be an acceptable %of award payment type case?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search