Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

So about a year and I have ago, I have committed a theft ( around $40 worth) in CA.

I didn't have to pay any fines or anything, but I think my cousin answered a phone call about the diversion program and I think he said no to it, since he didn't really understand what the person was saying.

Will this be on my permanent record? If so, then I can I get rid of it?

Asked on 7/15/13, 9:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zadik Shapiro Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The facts are not real clear. But if you did not go to jail and if you did not receive a citation you probably have nothing to worry about.

Read more
Answered on 7/15/13, 10:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now